What happens when I click the “Save” button? Inkitt July 01, 2019 17:23 Updated Follow This will save your work, so you don’t need to worry about losing anything you have written or uploaded. Related articles What happens when I click the “Submit” button? How do I upload my story? How do I create chapter breaks when uploading my manuscript? Do I need to submit my entire manuscript or can I do it chapter-by-chapter? How do I write on the mobile app? Comments 0 comments Article is closed for comments.